4-0

I suppose I’d be remiss if, after all the buildup to my birthday (have I mentioned I was turning 40?) I didn’t actually blog about the big day.

But I keep trying to do it, and it all just ends up being a big boring narrative that doesn’t even halfway begin to sum up how awesome it all was.

What does sum it up, I finally realized, is what Barry said to me at the end of the night. “You know, ” he said, “I always wish I could give you things like trips to Europe for your birthday. But I realized after tonight, even if I could do that it wouldn’t mean half as much to you as a night like this, getting to spend time with your friends.”

Blog entry complete.

2 responses to “4-0

  1. I said to Bart “I can spend time with my friends any time. I’d rather have the trip.” 😉

  2. I said to Bart “I can spend time with my friends whenever. I’d rather have the trip.” 😉

Leave a Reply

