what not to say

me: I don’t know what’s wrong with me today. I’ve cried twice and I’m not hormonal at all.

him: maybe it’s an age thing. You know, as you get older.

me: That was the completely wrong thing to say. If there was an absolutely perfect response, that was the total opposite.

him: I’m sorry. I didn’t mean that. I just meant …. you know, how as your aunt got older she went ….

me: … completely batshit, as opposed to just sort of batshit?

him: umm ….

me: ….

him: I love you! A lot!

One response to “what not to say

  1. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha – welcome to married life toots! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

