obligatory blog

I feel so guilty when I go a week without blogging. Even if I don’t have anything to say. Which is not entirely true, I have all kinds of things going on. Just nothing I can really talk about so much right now NO I AM NOT PREGNANT.

So let’s see, what exciting things can I share? Ummm – I got this sweet new iMac. And installed Parallels so I can still run Windows without needing the noisy PC. Problem is, hubby immediately wants to appropriate the PC for some use I’m not completely clear on, but I’m not sure I’m ready to part with it just yet. I joke, but you could probably set up some sort of global command center with the computers we have in this house. Just last night, hubby set up a new monitor on his desk, adding the grand total, I believe, to six. Myself, I’m down to three, which is quite an improvement (although I really would like to get the third mointor attached to the iMac as well, but that piece of hardware runs $200+; a bit tricky to justify when I only have two eyes, after all). They’re still connected to a total of four computers, but I’m narrowing that down as well. The iMac does go far in keeping my office cooler, anyway.

And it also helps when I’m trying to force myself to write. It’s so easy, and yet so hard. I do a lot of crappy, content-mill stuff to fill time, and there are a lot of how-to titles. And I have a hard time just answering those how-tos, and not questioning why someone wants to know how to do certain things. Why do you want to know how to save a Word document as an image file? What are you doing that’s making you search for this phrase — tell me, I can help you come up with a better solution. Unfortunately, I don’t get paid to be the Dr. Phil of the computer-illiterate world, I just need to answer the questions.

Except to whoever wants to know “How to Build a Sexy Robot.” For the love of all that is holy, get away from your computer, put down the Doritos, and go meet a girl.

2 responses to “obligatory blog

  1. LMAO! Who doesn’t want to know how to do that?! And would this then be a “bliga-blog”?

  2. Hey! I like Doritos. Pick on pork rinds… twinkies.. ho hos.. crap – I like those too. But Doritos do a body good.

Leave a Reply

