silky smooth hair and irony

So I wrote this article for eHow called “How to Use a Chi Flat Iron.” I did not come up with this article title on my own; it was a title I chose to write about through that content site I write for. See, I try to choose titles I know at least something about. I usually do a lot of computer and electronic type stuff, but recently there was an explosion of articles about tanning beds and flat irons. And lemme tell you, if there’s something I know about, it’s how to cause damage to my bodily parts through the use of extreme heat. So wheee! I was all excited to have a change from computer stuff. Because there are only so many ways one can write about installing various types of memory in various types of computers.

Now, I have written almost 100 articles for these guys in the last month. I’ve never had a single rejection. And I have written on some subjects that were reallllllllly stretching it in terms of what I’ve got any business writing a “How-To” on – like how to use a computer program I haven’t touched since college. Those articles were just fine and they’re not something I do nearly EVERY FREAKING DAY. Not like, say, using a Chi flat iron. I am the poster child for the Chi. I could be the bad-haired “before” picture on every flat-iron’s box.

But I wasn’t product-specific enough, so the one article I wrote on the subject I am most familiar with was rejected. Talk about irony. It’s almost like getting rejected for writing “How to Be on Weight Watchers for 10 Straight Years and Still be Fat.”

Almost.

Leave a Reply

