a look inside the PMSing mind

It goes something like this.

Me: I think I should write a blog.
Mind: Why? It’ll suck. Everything you do sucks. Your blog SUCKS. Nothing you write comes even close to being good.
Me: Maybe I should just do some more work.
Mind: Have at it. It all sucks anyway.
Me: Maybe I should just lie on the couch for a while and be a vegetable.
Mind: You’re such a lazy slug. No wonder you’re fat. You’re worthless.
Me: I’m totally going to write a blog about this.
Mind: SUCK!!
Me: Maybe I’ll just take some Xanax and sit motionless until the feelings of inadequacy go away.
Mind: GAME ON.

This is sort of why I haven’t been blogging or being accomplished or anything.

Leave a Reply

