will run for boobs

so this is what it will take to motivate me to get off my ass?

A few days after my wedding my friend Eve learned she has breast cancer. The really bad kind. This sucks. She’s young, she’s one of the most active, healthiest people I know – and she’s already had kind of a rough year. It’s ridiculous that she should have to go through what’s ahead of her. But she’s incredibly strong and I know she’ll come through it fine.

However, a whole bunch of really cool chicks have decided to put together a team in the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure in Miami, October 18. So what am I supposed to say – uh, I realize that you have breast cancer, but I’m too fat and lazy to run? Nuh-uh.

So I now have two goals – to be able to run a 5K by October and to raise a bunch of money to help kick cancer in the ass.

Yep, this is the part where I ask for money. Please – if you can, click on the link in this post, or the permalink to the left. No one should have to deal with this, especially awesome chicks like my friend.

Leave a Reply

