this explains so much

From the Wall Street Journal (and a bunch of other less impressive sources):

“Researchers at Yale have identified a gene mutation for ‘rumination’ — the kind of chronic worry in which people obsess over negative thoughts.”

Right. Once again, there really is a medical explanation for – well, me. Sweet. Is it too late to register for gene therapy for my wedding?

Although in my own defense, I’d like to add that sometimes I obsess over positive thoughts, too. And really, over kind of just neutral thoughts. And sometimes thoughts that really sort of defy categorization. I’m very equal-opportunity in my ruminations.

Leave a Reply

