I can think of plenty of good things to do – but I really am dying*

I had some grand plans for New Year’s Day – taking down the tree, laundry, writing a really profound blog that would outline the events that have brought me to this point in my life – but as it turns out I’m spending the day alternating between the couch and the bathroom with brief moments at the computer. Woo. Happy freaking New Year. And not even from booze, which is the sad part. Being hungover on New Year’s Day is acceptable. Dying of some unknown intestinal ailment probably caused by trying to squeeze in too much junk food on my last non-diet day just sucks.

I better lose some weight from this.

*totally a Ferris Bueller reference. I don’t have to explain that, do I?

Leave a Reply

