ansel adams, eat your heart out

In my next life, I want to be a nature photographer. Kinda like this, only – you know, good.

But since in this life I’m just a girl with a digital camera, I will share with you the brilliant and inspiring photos I took yesterday at the Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge.

I call this one “Egret in a salt marsh.” Because that’s what it is. Note the composition; the egret is right smack in the middle of the photo. Genius.

In a bout of originality, I call this one “Egret and Anhinga in a salt marsh.” I’m obviously not big on, like, crawling around and searching out that rare and unique shot. I’m sparing you my 10 or 12 shots of a great blue heron standing directly in front of me in the middle of the trail.
Oooooh, now here’s a manatee photo you’ve never seen before. A gray blur in murky water. I think Save the Manatee may want to use this shot for their next holiday card.

Ah – and the shuttle on the launch pad. No, really – it is. See, that kinda pointy rocket-shaped thing? That’s the shuttle, I swear.
Suffice it to say, I will probably not be giving up my day job anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

