dear nick at nite:

for the love of god, and in the name of insomniacs everywhere, enough with the Fresh Prince marathons!!
There are so many great old shows out there that I’d rather watch when I wake up at 3 a.m. I know you’ve got rights to Roseanne, and that would be OK. Even better would be Mad About You, which you seem to show sporadically at around 5 a.m. some days. Or Murphy Brown, or News Radio. I’ve seen you air them, I know you’ve got them sitting on a shelf. Please, don’t wait for special occasions to break them out – a News Radio marathon would make me not miss sleep as much.
I know, I know, there’s always TV Land. But really, there’s not an episode of The Jeffersons I haven’t seen a thousand times, and I’m not a big Green Acres fan. My 5 zillion movie channels seem dedicated to showing nothing but crap between 1 and 5 a.m. and the edited version of American Pie II on USA is just really sad.
So please, Nick at Nite, for all of us insomniacs out there (and there’s a lot of us. I could get together a petition, I swear), enough already! Will Smith moved on to bigger and better things, so why can’t you??

Leave a Reply

